If you happen to have duplicate profiles created under the same account, or if you would like to switch the primary user of the account, then the Consolidate Accounts option will allow you to do this.




How would you like to manage your Profile's Accounts?

Change my primary account holder

  1. Sign In to RunSignUp
  2. Go to your Profile
  3. Scroll down to the Account Links section
  4. Click Consolidate Accounts
  5. Scroll down to the name of the person that you would like to make the primary account holder
  6. Under the Merge Option Drop-Down select Set as primary account holder
  7. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Save Changes

Merge existing accounts on my profile

  1. Sign In to RunSignUp
  2. Go to your Profile
  3. Scroll down to the Account Links section
  4. Click Consolidate Accounts
  5. Scroll down to the name of the person that you would like to delete the information for, and merge into another account
  6. Under the Merge Option Drop-Down select Merge with whichever account that you would like to merge this account into
  7. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Save Changes



To access the “Consolidate Accounts” option, first Sign In to RunSignUp, and then go to your Profile page.


At the bottom of your Profile, go to the “Account Links” section, and click on Consolidate Accounts.


As you scroll through your Sub-Accounts, you will find a “Merge Option” drop down menu that corresponds to each user.



MERGE OPTIONS


MERGE WARNING! -

In instances where you are merging accounts, please keep in mind that the order of the merge makes a difference.  If you merge Account A with Account B, then the information in Account A, such as name, email, date of birth, etcetera, will be replaced with the information for Account B.


The merge option is for merging together two accounts that exist for the same person on your profile.  Do not use this option to merge together the accounts of two different people, unless you want to remove the information for Account A, and replace it with the information from Account B.


You can merge the account with the primary account holder, which will combine the two accounts into one, removing the information for the Sub-Account, and applying the primary user’s information to their registrations and activities on RunSignUp.


Or you can merge the account with another Sub-Account, which will combine these two accounts into one as well.


No Changes


By opening this drop down menu, you will have the option to either, make “No Change”, which is the default response and will keep that user the same.


Set Existing Sub-Account as Primary Account


You can select “Set as Primary Account”, which will make this user the new primary account holder.  In using this option, the current password for the account will remain the same unless you edit it from your profile, and the previous primary account holder will become a Sub-Account of the account.


Merge Two Existing Accounts


You also have the option to "Merge" the account with the primary account holder, which will combine the two accounts into one, removing the information for the Sub-Account, and applying the primary user’s information to their registrations and activities on RunSignUp.


Or you can merge the account with another Sub-Account, which will combine these two accounts into one as well.


When you have reviewed your consolidation settings, click on “Save Changes”, and the account consolidation will be saved.




What if I need to merge an account with a another account that is not a part of my Profile?