You can share your account with other users on RunSignUp in order to redeem group based pricing and register for club memberships across multiple accounts. By sharing accounts, independent RunSignUp users can register together in a single transaction, and instead of becoming secondary users under the main registrants account, users will remain with their independent accounts. This tutorial will teach you how to set up account sharing.


ACCOUNT SHARING

You can share your account with other users on RunSignUp in order to give them access to your profile information. By sharing accounts, independent RunSignUp users can register together in a single transaction, and instead of becoming secondary users under the main registrant’s account, users will remain with their independent accounts. 


The ability to share accounts is useful in redeeming group based pricing and registering for club memberships across multiple accounts.

In order to modify your account sharing information, begin by logging into RunSignUp, and go to your "Profile" page. Once there, scroll down to the "Account Sharing" section.


Share Your Account

Sharing your account with another RunSignUp user is a quick and easy process. Under the "Account Links" section of your "Profile", click on the item labeled "Set up Account Sharing".



Next, a window will pop up, and in the text box provided, you can enter in the account email address of the user with whom you would like to share your account.



Click “Share Account”, and you will receive confirmation that your account has successfully been shared.

Note: If there is no account created under the email address that you are attempting to share your account with, then you will receive an alert to let you know that no account exists under that name.

After your account is shared, the user with whom your account is shared will be able to sign you up from their account.


Un-share Your Account

If at any point you would like to stop sharing your account with another user, then this can easily be done under the "Account Sharing" section of your "Profile". Simply find the account you are currently sharing your account with, located under the label for "You are sharing your account with the following accounts", and click on the "X" next to the account you want to remove.



Note: If you have shared accounts in order to sign up for a club membership with other users, then it is recommended that you do not unlink these shared accounts. If you do unlink them, then you will need to share them again later if you would like to renew the membership with the existing users.


Remove a Shared Account

In the "Account Sharing" section of your "Profile" page, you may find a label reading "The following accounts are shared with your account". If this label is visible to you, then another user has shared their account with you, and you will be able to sign them up for a race or club membership.


If you would like to remove access to their accounts from your account, then you can simply click on the "X" next to the account you would like to unlink.


Note: If you have shared accounts in order to sign up for a club membership with other users, then it is recommended that you do not unlink these shared accounts. If you do unlink them, then you will need to share them again later if you would like to renew the membership with the existing users.